• Monday , 22 September 2014

Geo Super Live Cricket Channel| Geo Super Sports Channels

geo super logo image

Geo Super is the Pakistani sports TV channel that is dedicated to the world of sports for 24 hour broadcast. Geo Super Launched in 2007 and owned by Geo TV. It belongs to the Independent Media Corporation and the owner of the Geo Super tv channel is Jang Group of Newspapers.  Geo Super slogan is “Jeet Kay Geo” and in Pakistan this slogan becomes popular and people love to see sports on Geo Super, Specially cricket matches. Geo Super headquarter is in Pakistan and it’s really appreciative step for Pakistani sports lovers that they have a sports channel in Pakistan. Geo Super sister channels are Geo Tv, Geo News, Geo English, AAG TV and Geo Kids.

Geo Super Official Website Link: http://www.geosuper.tv

In September, 2007 Geo Super launched after the success of Geo TV. Geo super broadcast sports events but mainly Geo Super focus on cricket, secondary focuses on football and field hockey. Geo Super has not just been broadcast sports, Geo Super shows / programs are popular in which are “Bolain Kya Baat Hai”, “ Yeh Hai Cricket Pakistan”  etc.

Geo Super has also covered major events of cricket, boxing, hockey, football and tennis. Geo Super covered events like The Ashes, ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20, ICC Champion Trophy,Pakistan’s domestic T20 Cup and Indian Premier League (IPL).  Geo Super cover International and domestic events like  2007-08 RBS Twenty20 Cup and 2008-09 RBS Twenty20 Cup, 2008-09 RBS Pentangular Cup One Day, 2009–10 RBS Twenty-20 Cup, 2010–11 Faysal Bank Twenty-20 Cup, Faysal Bank Super 8 T20 Cup 2011, 52nd National Badminton Championship, 34th National Snooker Championship, 2nd Ranking Snooker Championship, Pentangular 6 Red Snooker Team Series, Shandur Polo Cup 2008, MAC Kyokushin, Spring Blossom Polo Festival, 16th National Skiing Championship and Super Football League. Kabaddi events also covered by Geo Super in which they broadcast Kabaddi World Cup in Pakistan. Geo Super has shown the 2010 Kabaddi World Cup, 2011 Kabaddi World Cup, 2012 Kabaddi World Cup and 2013 Kabaddi World Cup in Pakistan.